h1

Susan Rienzo

October 30, 2009
A New Day, Sunshine Dreams and Memories

A New Day, Sunshine Dreams and Memories

My quilt,  “A New Day, Sunshine Dreams and Memories” was accepted into Lark Books:
500 Art Quilts. Here is a detail of the quilt.

 

detail: A New Day, Sunshine Dreams and Memories” by
Susan Rienzo, 2008

 

   And below is a detail of my quilt that has been published in the new Special Issue of Quilting Arts, “International Quilt Festival: Quilt Scene”. I wrote an article called “Table Talk” that is about how I came about making this inspirational quilt and a unique way to showcase it in my home. I was thrilled to get the call from Patricia (Pokey) Bolton that they wanted to use it in their new publication.

It was a wonderful experience and a delight working with Quilting Arts Magazine. I was very pleased with the way my article and quilt photos were presented.  The magazine not only honours Quilt Festival’s 35th Anniversary,  the amazing top award winning quilts
and quilters, and the beautiful special exhibit quilts, but there is also plenty of inspiration, and fun projects. A beautiful publication, and I am very proud to have been included.

 

Rienzo's Coffee Table Inspirations

Coffee Table Inspirations

detail, “Coffee Table Inspirations” by Susan Rienzo,
Copyright 2009

And two other of my quilts will be on exhibit at The new Mancusco
World Quilt Show that will be at the West Palm Beach Convention Center,
November 13-15, 2009. Details at www.quiltfest.com
Susan Rienzo

Leave a Reply

