h1

Ellen Lindner

January 15, 2010

Melbourne

elindner@cfl.rr.com

 Publication Times Three

 I was delighted to recently learn that I will have three quilts included in the upcoming book 500 Art Quilts!  Published by Lark Books, it is described as “an inspiring collection of contemporary work.”

Reconciliation

My three pieces to be included are, Reconciliation

 

Ti Plants

Ti Plants A-Glow-Glow

Out of the Blue

 

  

and Out of the Blue

Each applicant was allowed to submit three pieces.  I guessed there might be sections with a variety of themes, so I sent three very different pieces.  It seems  my strategy paid off.

More info on the book can be found at http://www.larkbooks.com/catalog?isbn=9781600590580 .

Leave a Reply

