h1

Julie Feingold

January 15, 2010

Harwich MA – dual membership

heart2hand@comcast.net

Well…I may as well join the bandwagon!

I am a SAQA member and I have created a quilt called the Lost Heroes Art Quilt. It honors the service men and women who lost their lives in the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. The quilt was dedicated in Washington, D.C. in late September at the Time of Remembrance and it will travel for two years around the United States.

If anyone is interested, you can visit the website: http://www.LostHeroesArtQuilt.org  There is also a ompanion book whose proceeds (100%) go to Snowball Express, a charitable organization that supports the young children of the fallen.

Also, I’d love to know if there are any art quilting groups in south Florida that I can become a part of.

I also live in Massachusetts for part of the year.

One comment

  1. Dear Julie,
    I created the Lima Company Memorial and would love to talk to you about your project. I am in Santa Fe for a while but am available on weekends and in the evening by phone, if you have a few minutes, I’d be grateful.
    Thanks,

    Anita Miller 614-218-6087



Leave a Reply

